Program Management Team (PMT) – The central executive body is PMT, operational since 2011 and currently consists of Eric Reits (chair), Ben Giepmans (co-chair), Dr. A. Rios, Peter Friedl, Sylvia Dévédec, Marc van Zandvoort, and Katy Wolstencroft.

The PMT:

  1. Maintains and follows-up the work plan and monitors project progress, identifies and handles technical and organisational problems;
  2. Monitors the progress in the NL-BI AM nodes;
  3. Implements changes in activities within the consortium, including new entrants when needed; and
  4. Steers national and transnational user requests to the node best equipped to handle the project.

National Steering Committee (NSC) – The strategic decision-making body, the NSC, was established in 2012 and has all associated partners represented. The NSC is responsible for strategic decisions and ratification of reports and important proposals from the Programme Management Team (PMT). The NSC also includes Gadella as member, being the Netherlands National Contact Person (NCP) for EU-BI. The NSC is responsible for 1) Installation of an External Scientific Advisory Board (ESAB); 2) Election of National Node Leaders; and 3) Appoint members of the PMT.

Program management team (PMT)

Prof. dr. E.A.J. Reits (Amsterdam UMCs, University of Amsterdam), Chair

Dr. B. Giepmans (UMC Groningen)

Dr. S. Le Dévédec (Leiden University)

Prof. dr. P. Friedl (Radboud UMC Nijmegen)

Dr. A. Rios (Prinses Máxima Centrum – Research)

Prof. dr. M van Zandvoort (Maastricht UMC)

dr. K. Wolstencroft (Leiden University)


National Steering Committee 

National Steering Committee
AMOLF – Dr. J. van Zon
Amsterdam UMC – Prof.dr.. E.A.J. Reits
Erasmus MC – Prof.dr. A. B. Houtsmuller
Hubrecht Institute – Dr. Marvin E. Tanenbaum
LUMC – Dr. L.M. Voortman
Maastricht University – Prof. dr. M.A.M.J. van Zandvoort
NKI-AVL – Prof. dr. K. Jalink
Prinses Maxima Center – dr. A. Rios
RUMC – Prof. dr. P.Friedl
Rijksuniversiteit Groningen – Prof.dr. G. van den Bogaart
TU Delft – Prof.dr. B. Rieger
UMCG – dr. B.N.G. Giepmans
UMCU – Prof. dr. J. Klumperman
Universiteit Leiden – Prof.dr. B. van de Water
Universiteit Twente – Dr. C. Otto
Universiteit Utrecht – Prof.dr. L. Kapitein
Universiteit van Amsterdam – Prof. dr. T.W.J. Gadella
Vrije Universiteit – Prof. dr. E. Peterman
Wageningen University – Prof. J.W. Borst